WhatsApp introduced the once-viewable photo and video feature, which it tested recently, to all users. With this feature, users will be able to send photos or videos that the other party can view only once. However, this feature does not provide protection against taking screenshots.
The world’s most popular instant messaging app WhatsAppannounced that it has made a new feature available to all users. According to the statements made by WhatsApp on its official website, users can now can only be viewed once They will be able to send photos or videos.
WhatsApp a while ago in beta version The resulting feature became available after the final tests. With this feature, users can save a photo or video to the other party’s gallery. they can prevent. Because, just like in applications such as Instagram or Snapchat, it is possible to send photos and videos that can only be viewed once on WhatsApp.
This is what WhatsApp’s new feature looks like
The new feature introduced by WhatsApp, although it looks nice pregnant with great risks. Namely, when you send a photo or video using this feature, you cannot prevent the screenshot of that photo or video. So if you’re posting private photos, be aware that your security may be at risk. Moreover, once viewed content when the screenshot is taken, no notification is sent either.
We’re On The Rock Zuckerberg: Facebook Wants To Access Encrypted WhatsApp Messages
If we give information on how to use the feature; After entering a chat, enter a photo or video sending section just like you have done so far. After selecting the content to send, “1” is written on the right side of the section where you can write a message. a new button you will see. When you tap this button, you get a warning message that the content can be viewed once. this warning after confirming Then Your content is sent in a way that the other party can view it once.